36409 State Road 52
Dade City, FL 33525

District 2

The District 2 Patrol Division encompasses approximately 490 square miles east of U. S. Highway 41 north to the Hernando County line, south to the Hillsborough County line, and east to Polk and Sumter Counties.  The district is divided into 11 patrol zones averaging 44 square miles per zone.

Patrol – The Patrol Division consists of four platoons divided into 11 squads providing uninterrupted law enforcement services to the over 188,000 citizens that live in the area.

It provides specialized services and mutual aid to the four incorporated cities (Dade City, Zephyrhills, St. Leo and San Antonio) as needed.  The cities of St. Leo and San Antonio along with Meadow Point 1, 2 and 3 contract with the Pasco Sheriff’s Office to provide additional law enforcement services.

The specialized units assigned to District 2 are Property Crimes, STAR, ILO and Code Enforcement.

Property Crimes – The Property Crimes Detective Unit assigned to District 2 is responsible for working all of the property related crimes that occur in the district.

STAR – The Strategic Targeted Area Response Team assigned to District 2 targets a five square mile area for enhanced law enforcement activities and targets prolific offenders that reside with the district area.

ILO – The Intelligence Liaison Officer / Detective assigned to District 2 is responsible for gathering intelligence on criminals and criminal organizations as well as recent crime trends.

Code Enforcement Officer – The Code Enforcement Officer assigned to District 2 is responsible for addressing quality of life issues as related to county code enforcement.

The District 2 Operations Center is located at 36409 State Road 52 in Dade City.  The building was dedicated in 2004 and named in honor of slain Pasco Sheriff’s Captain Charles “Bo” Harrison.  The district is commanded by Captain Tait Sanborn.